Charleston "Single Lady" Trip – Day 2

2 May

So my heart was sinking a bit, because I realized I needed to leave today. I wanted to get the most out of my journey. I finally made the connection that I had an iHome in my room, so I listened to my iPhone for about an hour and napped a bit. It was a bit too relaxing. I overslept past my check-out time and had to rush out.

I went back  to Tanger Outlet and bought a pair of shorts, sandals and a ton of cute goodies for baby Carter Parrish. I’m not much of a shopper, so I felt like I accomplished a great deal.

At first, I was going to stay at the mall for a couple hours then head straight back to the hotel I stayed at to meet my friend Aaron who works there. But I instead decided to take advantage of the gorgeous day and go to Partriot’s Point. I had originally planned to take The Ex there a couple weekends ago. I almost thought I should avoid it for that reason alone, but thinking back on it, that was a completely silly idea. It was an absolutely spectacular day, and because I took my time, I was able to get some really interesting shots of the USS Yorktown and the surrounding area.

 Taken just outside the USS Yorktown

Hangar deck
Outside the entrance/view of Ravenel Bridge in background
I returned to North Charleston and spent time with my buddy Aaron before I made the trek back home. I was sad to be sure, but it was great to come back home and spend time with some friends in West Columbia and then return to my home and to my bed.
One Response to “Charleston "Single Lady" Trip – Day 2”

  1. Parrish May 3, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    I am glad you are now a fellow blogger…I love it! It is a great way to capture all of the events life throws at you. I am excited about reading your blog as you are an accomplished writer. Mine is so amateur I am sure my spelling and grammar is wrong often. Looking forward to keeping up.- Steph

Leave a Reply

